Letting Her Go. 

 

_20170801_224557
Pinterest

 

 

Scars and bruises never stay,
the way her name is inked an ample deep.
She lives till eternity, is all I can pray
While I’m departing and she won’t weep.

I embrace the last site my eyes sought,
a poised smile across her soft face
What thoughts were really bought
and, was I ever a part of her fame?

I applaud all those faces, they
make my love turn to fog.
The humorous fact is now I’m away,
Was I ever told she moved on?

They describe her as subtle,
ingenious, but another way a lot brazen.
“she’s so chatty and a lot to handle!”
she was on a path away from the haven.

But mind you, I’m done.
She’s happy and that’d end my role.
In her heart, I made a pretty sketch,
but now I’m letting her go…



Note: 

This is very much random, and apparently, I was supposed to write something about ‘letting her go’ but a bit poetry wouldn’t hurt, now would it? Please tell me in the comment section below. Thanks! X

Love

Anchal. 

13 thoughts on “Letting Her Go. 

Add yours

  1. Hello! I enjoyed giving your poem a read, I especially liked the 3rd and 4th lines in the 3rd stanza, It reminded me of a similar situation I had experienced previously. I look forward to seeing what else you create!
    -Opal

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

